Skip to main content

Student Organizations

OrganizationAcronymFaculty AdviserAdviser Email
Association for Computing MachineryACMPradipta De, Ph.D.pde@georgiasouthern.edu
Association for Information Technology ProfessionalsAITPRussell Thackston, Ph.D.rthackston@georgiasouthern.edu
Associated Schools of ConstructionASCSeonghoon Kim, Ph.D.shkim@georgiasouthern.edu
American Society of Civil EngineersASCEGus Maldonado, Ph.D. & Francisco Cubas, Ph.D. gmaldonado@georgiasouthern.edu
American Society of Mechanical EngineeringASMEBrian Vlcek, Ph.D. blvleck@georgiasouthern.edu
Aurora Game Development ClubJim Harris, Ph.D. jkharris@georgiasouthern.edu
Construction Management Association of AmericaCMAAMarcel Maghiar, Ph.D. mmaghiar@georgiasouthern.edu
Construction Management GuildPeter Rogers, Ph.D. &
Clinton Martin
progers@georgiasouthern.edu
Eagle MotorsportsSpencer Harpsharp@georgiasouthern.edu
Institute of Electrical and Electronic EngineersIEEEFernando Rios, Ph.D. frios@georgiasouthern.edu
Institute of Transportation EngineersITERoger Purcell, Ph.D. rcpurcell@georgiasouthern.edu
National Association of Women in ConstructionNAWICGus Maldonado, Ph.D. & Francisco Cubas, Ph.D. gmaldonado@georgiasouthern.edu
National Society of Black EngineersNSBEFranklin Collins fcollins@georgiasouthern.edu
Optical Society of AmericaOSARami Haddad, Ph.D. rhaddad@georgiasouthern.edu
Pi Tau SigmaDavid Calamas, Ph.D.dcalamas@georgiasouthern.edu
Robotics ClubRocio Alba-Flores, Ph.D. &
Fernando Rios, Ph.D.
ralba@georgiasouthern.edu
Sigma Lambda ChiCeline Manoosingh, Ph.D. cmanoosingh@georgiasouthern.edu
Society of Military EngineersSAME
Student Government AssociationSGAMohammad Davoud, Ph.D. mdavoud@georgiasouthern.edu
Society of Manufacturing EngineersSMESpencer Harp sharp@georgiasouthern.edu
Society of Women EngineersSWERocio Alba-Flores, Ph.D. ralba@georgiasouthern.edu
Women in TechnologyWITElizabeth Rasnik, Ph.D. & Kristen Hawkins erasnik@georgiasouthern.edu
Tau Beta PiDavid Calamas, Ph.D. dcalamas@georgiasouthern.edu
Upsilon Pi EpsilonAndrew Allen, Ph.D. &
Jim Harris, Ph.D.
andrewallen@georgiasouthern.edu

Last updated: 6/19/2019