2013 CEIT Faculty Research Seed Grants

We are very pleased to announce the recipients of the 2013 CEIT Faculty Research Seed Grants.

2013 CEIT Faculty Research Seed Grant Awards
Dr. Cheryl Aasheim (IT): “Research in Big Data Analytics”
Dr. George Fu (CE/CM): ”Instrument Request for ‘Color Removal from Pulp Mill Effluent Using Coal Ash Produced from Coal Combustion Power Plants’ Project”
Dr. Younghan Jung, Dr. Myung Jeong and Dr. Junsuk Kang (CE/CM): “A Chronological Image Analysis of Structural Failure for Innovation in Infrastructure Management”
Dr. Mujibur Khan, Dr. Aniruddha Mitra and Dr. Shaowen Xu (ME): ”Ultra-tough Hybrid Polymer/CNT Fiber for Lightweight Composite Body Armor”
Dr. Seonghoon Kim and Dr. Marcel Maghiar (CE/CM), and Dr. Lixin Li (CS): ”Developing a Knowledge-Based Information System for Construction Cost Estimating and Scheduling (KISCCES)”
Dr. Seonghoon Kim and Dr. Marcel Maghiar (CE/CM): ”Innovative Technology Application Assessment to Generate Alternative Energy in Highway Post-Construction”
Dr. Timur Mirzoev (IT): “Securing Cloud Environments for Critical Infrastructure”
Dr. Biswanath Samanta (ME) and Dr. Jordan Shropshire (IT): ”Enabling Heterogeneous Robot Swarms in a Secure Cloud Environment.:
Dr. Wei Wu (CE/CM) and Dr. Wenjia Li (CS): ”Sensors Make Data Center Smarter: An Innovative Approach to Improve Data Center Efficiency and Resiliency Using Building Information Modeling and Wireless Sensor Networks”
Dr. Shaowen Xu, Dr. Aniruddha Mitra and Dr. Sirajus Salekeen (ME): ”Bio-inspired Multi-scale Hierarchical Structured Composites for Energy Absorption and Impact Resistant Application”
Dr. Cheng Zhang (ME): ”Large Eddy Simulation of Wind Turbine Noise”
Dr. Yong Zhu (ME): ”Design and Clinical Trial of a Portable Ankle Stiffness Testing and Therapeutic Device”

Posted in News, Uncategorized

Share this:

Office of Undergraduate Research • PO Box 7995 • (912) 478-7412 • acarrano@georgiasouthern.edu