Pi Tau Sigma


Georgia Southern University’s chapter of Pi Tau Sigma, Georgia Southern Beta Iota, was founded at the Pi Tau Sigma National Convention at The University of Illinois in Urbana-Champaign on February 28th, 2015. Pi Tau Sigma is the International Mechanical Engineering Honor Society. Pi Tau Sigma members are chosen on a basis of sound engineering ability, scholarship, personality, and probable future success in their chosen field of Mechanical Engineering. The objective of Pi Tau Sigma is to encourage and recognize superior scholarship, to foster the high ideals of the engineering profession, to stimulate interest in coordinating departmental activities, to promote the mutual professional welfare of its members, and to develop in mechanical engineering students the attributes necessary for effective leadership and civic responsibilities.

Pi Tau Sigma Crest Transparent

Name Position Contact
Robert Wray President rw03257@georgiasouthern.edu
Matthew Willingham Vice President mw05727@georgiasouthern.edu
Jennifer Shaffer Treasurer js12201@georgiasouthern.edu
Ryan Reuter Corresponding Secretary rr02796@georgiasouthern.edu
Talia Zamora Recording Secretary lz00081@georgiasouthern.edu
Members Past and Present
Fall 2015 Inductions
Name Position(s)
Austin Anderson Member
Sarah Black Member
Derrick Herrin Member
Dane Keller Member
Jacob Mayfield Member
Loretta Pellegrinelli Member
Elizabeth Robinson Member
Collin Rogers Member
James Tanner Member
Marisa Turner Member
Stephen Zeigler Member
Spring 2015 Inductions
Name Position(s)
Will Antonisse Member
David Bell Member
Scott Brownell Member
Hillary Campbell  Member
Zachariah Coles Vice President
Alexander DeLoach Treasurer
Jessica Emery Member
Ryan Frost Member
 Tyler Harden Member
Tyler Hedges Member
Phil Hines Member
Ben Kitchen Member
Mackenzie Kriesch Member
Micah Mills Member
Justin Mithers Member
Chris Nutter Member
Ryan Reuter Member
Jennifer Shaffer Corresponding Secretary
Theodore Smith Member
Matt Willingham Member
Robert Wray President
Kyle Yeomans Member
Liza Zamora Recording Secretary

Enter content here.

Faculty Advisor Contact

Georgia Southern Beta Iota
Attention: Dr. David Calamas
Department of Mechanical Engineering
Georgia Southern University
P.O. Box 8046
Statesboro, GA 30460
E-mail: dcalamas@georgiasouthern.edu
Contact: (912) 478-575 (Office) | (912) 478-1455 (Fax)

Last updated: 2/16/2018

Department of Mechanical Engineering • P.O. Box 8046 • Statesboro, Georgia 30460 • (912) 478-5761