Skip to main content

Directory

Department Chair

Brian L. Vlcek, Ph.D.
Department Chair & Professor
(912) 478-5721
blvlcek@georgiasouthern.edu
Statesboro Campus | Engineering bldg | rm 2121A


Faculty

Portrait of Dr. Ahmed

Hossain Ahmed, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
(912) 478-8537
hahmed@georgiasouthern.edu
Statesboro Campus | IT bldg | rm 3012
LinkedIn

Portrait of Ms. Akter

Khaleda Akter, M.S.
Visiting Instructor
(912) 478-0561
kakter@georgiasouthern.edu
Statesboro Campus | IT bldg | rm 3014

Prakash Bhoi, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
(912) 478-8060
pbhoi@georgiasouthern.edu
Statesboro Campus | Engineering and Research bldg | rm 3034
LinkedIn

David Calamas, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
Undergraduate Program Coordinator
(912) 478-5751
dcalamas@georgiasouthern.edu
Statesboro Campus | Engineering bldg | rm 2130
LinkedIn

Sevki Cesmeci, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
(912) 478-6076
scesmeci@georgiasouthern.edu
Statesboro Campus | Engineering and Research bldg | rm 3055
LinkedIn

JungHun Choi, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
(912) 478-4123
jchoi@georgiasouthern.edu
Statesboro Campus | Engineering bldg | rm 2131
LinkedIn

Anoop Desai, Ph.D.
Professor
(912) 478-7558
adesai@georgiasouthern.edu
Statesboro Campus | Engineering bldg | rm 2128

Priya Goeser, Ph.D.
Professor
(912) 344-2874
pgoeser@georgiasouthern.edu
Armstrong Campus | UH | rm 249B
LinkedIn

Spencer Harp, M.S.
Lecturer
(912) 478-0518
sharp@georgiasouthern.edu
Statesboro Campus | Engineering & Research bldg | rm 3057
LinkedIn

Marcel Ilie, Ph.D
Assistant Professor
(912) 478-8062
milie@georgiasouthern.edu
Statesboro Campus | IT bldg | rm 3067

Wayne Johnson, Ph.D
Professor
(912) 344-2741
wmjohnson@georgiasouthern.edu
Armstrong Campus | UH | rm 249C
LinkedIn

Mujibur Khan, Ph.D
Associate Professor
(912) 478-8004
mkhan@georgiasouthern.edu
Statesboro Campus | Engineering & Research bldg | rm 3061
LinkedIn

Jinki Kim, Ph.D
Assistant Professor
(912) 478-6012
jinkikim@georgiasouthern.edu
Statesboro Campus | IT bldg | rm 1122

Ermias Koricho, Ph.D
Assistant Professor
(912) 478-8006
ekoricho@georgiasouthern.edu
Statesboro Campus | Engineering bldg | rm 2129
LinkedIn

Aniruddha Mitra, Ph.D
Professor
(912) 478-5129
mitra@georgiasouthern.edu
Statesboro Campus | Engineering bldg | rm 2135

Gustavo “Gus” J. Molina, Ph.D
Professor
(912) 478-0125
gmolina@georgiasouthern.edu
Statesboro Campus | Engineering bldg | rm 2137

Md Jahidur Rahman
Visiting Instructor
(912) 478-6014
mjrahman@georgiasouthern.edu
Statesboro Campus | IT bldg | rm 3144

Mosfequr Rahman, Ph.D
Associate Professor
(912) 478-5004
mrahman@georgiasouthern.edu
Statesboro Campus | Engineering bldg | rm 2126

Sirajus Salekeen, Ph.D
Non-Tenure-Track Assistant Professor
(912) 478-2347
ssalekeen@georgiasouthern.edu
Statesboro Campus | IT bldg | rm 3016
LinkedIn

Biswanath Samanta, Ph.D
Associate Professor
(912) 478-0334
bsamanta@georgiasouthern.edu
Statesboro Campus | Engineering bldg | rm 2133
LinkedIn

Hayri Sezer, Ph.D
Assistant Professor
(912) 478-8521
hsezer@georgiasouthern.edu
Statesboro Campus | IT bldg | rm 3112
LinkedIn

Bishal Silwal, Ph.D
Associate Professor
(912) 478-0542
bsilwal@georgiasouthern.edu
Statesboro Campus | Engineering & Research bldg | rm 3063
LinkedIn

Valentin Soloiu, Ph.D
Allen E. Paulson Distinguished Chair of Renewable Energy & Professor
(912) 478-2293
vsoloiu@georgiasouthern.edu
Statesboro Campus | Engineering bldg | rm 2127
Renewable Energy and Engines Laboratory

Mingzhi Xu, Ph.D
Assistant Professor
(912) 478-8449
mxu@georgiasouthern.edu
Statesboro Campus | Engineering & Research bldg | rm 3059
LinkedIn

Shaowen Xu, Ph.D
Associate Professor
Graduate Program Coordinator
(912) 478-5006
shaowenxu@georgiasouthern.edu
Statesboro Campus | Engineering & Research bldg | rm 3065
LinkedIn


Staff

Jeffrey “Jeff” Hoopes
Laboratory Supervisor
(912) 478-0094
jeffreyhoopes@georgiasouthern.edu
Statesboro Campus | Carruth bldg | rm 1015A

Christopher “Chris” Gerdmann, M.S.
Laboratory Supervisor
(912) 478-6077
cgerdmann@georgiasouthern.edu
Statesboro Campus | Engineering bldg | rm 1105

Jammie Gillis
Administrative Assistant
(912) 478-5759
jgillis@georgiasouthern.edu
Statesboro Campus | Engineering bldg | rm 2121

Gwendolyn “Wendy” Fletcher
Administrative Assistant
(912) 478-5761
gwendolynstarling@georgiasouthern.edu
Statesboro Campus | Engineering bldg | rm 2125

Last updated: 10/18/2021