CEC

Faculty & Staff

 

Cox_Daniel_Resized

Daniel J. Cox, Ph.D.

Professor and Founding Chair of

Manufacturing Engineering

Office: IT 3126A    Phone: (912) 478-8044

Email: dcox@georgiasouthern.edu

Andres L. Carrano, Ph.D.

Professor and Associate Dean for Research

Manufacturing Engineering

Office: IT 3400J    Phone: (912) 478-5473

Email: acarrano@georgiasouthern.edu

Research Interests:

  • Surface metrology
  • Manufacturing processes and systems
  • Sustainable manufacturing

Curriculum Vita

Personal Biography Page

Drake_Tara_Resized

Tara A. Drake

Administrative Secretary

Office: IT 3126    Phone: (912) 478-2464

Email: tdrake@georgiasouthern.edu

 

Mahmoud Baniasadi, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor

Office: IT 3132    Phone: (912) 478-5920

Email: mbaniasadi@georgiasouthern.edu

Research Interests:

  • Atomic Force Microscopy
  • Nanofibers
  • Nano/Microcomposites
  • Materials Characterization

Personal Biography Page

Fadwa Dababneh, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor

Office: IT 3122    Phone: (912) 478-5014

Email: fdababneh@georgiasouthern.edu

Research Interests:

  • Sustainable Manufacturing
  • Production Planning and Scheduling
  • Smart Grid
  • Energy Management

Personal Biography Page

Gong_Hajun__181

Haijun Gong, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor

Office: IT 3116     Phone: (912) 478-2554

Email: hgong@georgiasouthern.edu

Research Interests:

  • Additive Manufacturing
  • Materials characterization
  • Mechanical testing
  • Lightweight structure design

Personal Biography Page

Vladimir Gurau, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor

Office: IT 3130   Phone: (912) 478-5205

Email: vgurau@georgiasouthern.edu

Research Interests:

  • Fuel Cells
  • Robotics
  • Advanced Manufacturing

Personal Biography Page

Kardel_Kamran__173

Kamran Kardel, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor

Office: IT 3114 Phone: (912) 478-8566

Email: kkardel@georgiasouthern.edu

Research Interests:

  • Additive Manufacturing
  • Sustainable Manufacturing
  • Surface Metrology

Personal Biography Page

Russ Krenek, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor

Office: IT 3134    Phone: (912) 478-5931

Email: rkrenek@georgiasouthern.edu

Research Interests:

  • Robust Design
  • Deterministic/Stochastic Operations Research
  • Mathematical/Computational Statistics

Personal Biography Page

Andrew Michaud

Laboratory Supervisor

Office: 1012B Carruth Building    Phone: (912) 478-5869

Email: amichaud@georgiasouthern.edu

Jingjing Qing, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor

Office: IT 3140 Phone: (912) 478-6031

Email: jqing@georgiasouthern.edu

Research Interests:

  • Materials Characterization
  • Metallurgy
  • Metal Casting
  • Failure Analysis

Personal Biography Page

Drew Snelling, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor

Office: IT 3136 Phone: (912) 478-2285

Email: dsnelling@georgiasouthern.edu

Research Interests:

  • Metal Additive Manufacturing (AM)
  • Novel AM Materials Development
  • Materials Characterization
  • Design for Additive Manufacturing

Personal Biography Page

Hossein Taheri, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor

Office: IT 3130   Phone: (912) 478-7463

Email: htaheri@georgiasouthern.edu

Research Interests:

  • Non-Destructive Testing
  • Additive Manufacturing
  • Preventive Maintenance

Personal Biography Page

Lianjun Wu, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor

Office: IT 3146    Phone: (912) 478-1459

Email: lwu@georgiasouthern.edu

Research Interests:

  • Robotics
  • Smart Materials
  • Soft Exoskeletons
  • Soft Sensors

Personal Biography Page

Yue Zhang, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor

Office: IT 3142    Phone: (912) 478-1112

Email: yzhang@georgiasouthern.edu

Research Interests:

  • Nanomanufacturing
  • Energy Conversion and Storage
  • Tissue Engineering

Personal Biography Page

 

 

Last updated: 12/3/2018

Manufacturing Engineering Program • PO Box 7991 Statesboro, GA 30460 • (912) 478-2464 • mfge@georgiasouthern.edu