Skip to main content

Faculty & Staff

Cox_Daniel_Resized

Daniel J. Cox, Ph.D.

Professor and Founding Chair of

Manufacturing Engineering

ERB 1004, Statesboro Campus

(912) 478-8044

dcox@georgiasouthern.edu

Research Interests:

  • Robotics
  • Manufacturing Automation
  • System Dynamics and Control

Personal Biography Page

Mahmoud Baniasadi, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor

ERB 2055, Statesboro Campus

(912) 478-5920

mbaniasadi@georgiasouthern.edu

Research Interests:

  • Atomic Force Microscopy
  • Nanofibers
  • Nano/Microcomposites
  • Materials Characterization

Personal Biography Page

Gong_Hajun__181

Haijun Gong, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor

ERB 2067, Statesboro Campus

(912) 478-2554

hgong@georgiasouthern.edu

Research Interests:

  • 3D Printing
  • Mechanical testing
  • Lightweight structure design
  • High-performance materials

Personal Biography Page

Vladimir Gurau, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor

ERB 2020, Statesboro Campus

(912) 478-5205

vgurau@georgiasouthern.edu

Research Interests:

  • Fuel Cells
  • Robotics
  • Advanced Manufacturing

Personal Biography Page

Kardel_Kamran__173

Kamran Kardel, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor

Graduate Program Coordinator

ERB 2057, Statesboro Campus

(912) 478-8566

kkardel@georgiasouthern.edu

Research Interests:

  • Additive Manufacturing
  • Sustainable Manufacturing
  • Surface Metrology

Personal Biography Page

Laboratory Website

Russ Krenek, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor

ERB 2026, Statesboro Campus

(912) 478-5931

rkrenek@georgiasouthern.edu

Research Interests:

  • Robust Design
  • Deterministic/Stochastic Operations Research
  • Mathematical/Computational Statistics

Personal Biography Page

Laboratory Website

Andrew Michaud

Laboratory Supervisor

ERB 1061, Statesboro Campus

(912) 478-5869

amichaud@georgiasouthern.edu

Jingjing Qing, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor

ERB 2022, Statesboro Campus

(912) 478-6031

jqing@georgiasouthern.edu

Research Interests:

  • Materials Characterization
  • Metallurgy
  • Metal Casting
  • Failure Analysis

Personal Biography Page

Drew Snelling, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor

ERB 2061, Statesboro Campus

(912) 478-2285

dsnelling@georgiasouthern.edu

Research Interests:

  • Metal Additive Manufacturing (AM)
  • Novel AM Materials Development
  • Materials Characterization
  • Design for Additive Manufacturing

Personal Biography Page  |  Website

Hossein Taheri, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor

ERB 2059, Statesboro Campus

(912) 478-7463

htaheri@georgiasouthern.edu

Research Interests:

  • Non-Destructive Testing
  • Additive Manufacturing
  • Preventive Maintenance

Personal Biography Page

Lianjun Wu, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor

ERB 2063, Statesboro Campus

(912) 478-1459

lwu@georgiasouthern.edu

Research Interests:

  • Robotics
  • Smart Materials
  • Soft Exoskeletons
  • Soft Sensors

Personal Biography Page

Yue Zhang, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor

ERB 2065, Statesboro Campus

(912) 478-1112

yzhang@georgiasouthern.edu

Research Interests:

  • Nanomanufacturing
  • Energy Conversion and Storage
  • Tissue Engineering

Personal Biography Page

 

Last updated: 9/24/2021