CEC

Faculty & Staff

Cox_Daniel_Resized

Daniel J. Cox, Ph.D.

Professor and Founding Chair of

Manufacturing Engineering

IT 3126A, Statesboro Campus

(912) 478-8044

dcox@georgiasouthern.edu

Research Interests:

  • Robotics
  • Manufacturing Automation
  • System Dynamics and Control

Personal Biography Page

Andres L. Carrano, Ph.D.

Professor and Associate Dean for Research

Manufacturing Engineering

IT 3400J, Statesboro Campus

(912) 478-5473

acarrano@georgiasouthern.edu

Research Interests:

  • Surface metrology
  • Manufacturing processes and systems
  • Sustainable manufacturing

Curriculum Vita

Personal Biography Page

Drake_Tara_Resized

Tara A. Drake

Administrative Secretary

IT 3126, Statesboro Campus

(912) 478-2464

tdrake@georgiasouthern.edu

Mahmoud Baniasadi, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor

IT 3132, Statesboro Campus

(912) 478-5920

mbaniasadi@georgiasouthern.edu

Research Interests:

  • Atomic Force Microscopy
  • Nanofibers
  • Nano/Microcomposites
  • Materials Characterization

Personal Biography Page

Gong_Hajun__181

Haijun Gong, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor

IT 3116, Statesboro Campus

(912) 478-2554

hgong@georgiasouthern.edu

Research Interests:

  • 3D Printing
  • Mechanical testing
  • Lightweight structure design
  • High-performance materials

Personal Biography Page

Vladimir Gurau, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor

IT 3130, Statesboro Campus

(912) 478-5205

vgurau@georgiasouthern.edu

Research Interests:

  • Fuel Cells
  • Robotics
  • Advanced Manufacturing

Personal Biography Page

Kardel_Kamran__173

Kamran Kardel, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor

IT 3114, Statesboro Campus

(912) 478-8566

kkardel@georgiasouthern.edu

Research Interests:

  • Additive Manufacturing
  • Sustainable Manufacturing
  • Surface Metrology

Personal Biography Page

Laboratory Website

Russ Krenek, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor

IT 3134, Statesboro Campus

(912) 478-5931

rkrenek@georgiasouthern.edu

Research Interests:

  • Robust Design
  • Deterministic/Stochastic Operations Research
  • Mathematical/Computational Statistics

Personal Biography Page

Andrew Michaud

Laboratory Supervisor

1012B Carruth Building, Statesboro Campus

(912) 478-5869

amichaud@georgiasouthern.edu

Jingjing Qing, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor

IT 3140, Statesboro Campus

(912) 478-6031

jqing@georgiasouthern.edu

Research Interests:

  • Materials Characterization
  • Metallurgy
  • Metal Casting
  • Failure Analysis

Personal Biography Page

Drew Snelling, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor

IT 3136, Statesboro Campus

(912) 478-2285

dsnelling@georgiasouthern.edu

Research Interests:

  • Metal Additive Manufacturing (AM)
  • Novel AM Materials Development
  • Materials Characterization
  • Design for Additive Manufacturing

Personal Biography Page

Hossein Taheri, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor

IT 3130, Statesboro Campus

(912) 478-7463

htaheri@georgiasouthern.edu

Research Interests:

  • Non-Destructive Testing
  • Additive Manufacturing
  • Preventive Maintenance

Personal Biography Page

Lianjun Wu, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor

IT 3146, Statesboro Campus

(912) 478-1459

lwu@georgiasouthern.edu

Research Interests:

  • Robotics
  • Smart Materials
  • Soft Exoskeletons
  • Soft Sensors

Personal Biography Page

Yue Zhang, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor

IT 3142, Statesboro Campus

(912) 478-1112

yzhang@georgiasouthern.edu

Research Interests:

  • Nanomanufacturing
  • Energy Conversion and Storage
  • Tissue Engineering

Personal Biography Page

 

Last updated: 11/20/2019

Manufacturing Engineering Program • PO Box 7991 Statesboro, GA 30460 • (912) 478-2464 • mfge@georgiasouthern.edu