Skip to main content

IT Student Awards

The Department of Information Technology recognizes outstanding graduating students each semester. The awards are based on excellent academic performance and outstanding community service.

Award Fall 2022 Spring/Summer 2023
Academic Achievement Pallavi Sastry Walaa Abo Elenin(Graduate Student)
Outstanding Student Breanna Leavitt Qozeem Odeniran(Graduate Student)
Excellence in Service
Award Fall 2021 Spring/Summer 2022
Academic Achievement Sujati Dalal & Samuel Wong
Outstanding Student Lauren Talkington
Excellence in Service Demetrius Worthy & Angela Gracia
Award Fall 2019 Spring/Summer 2020
Academic Achievement Yasmeen Carter
Outstanding Student Mary Kuehne
Excellence in Service
Award Fall 2018 Spring/Summer 2019
Academic Achievement Katelyn Greer Madison Wills
Outstanding Student Chidera Obinali Preston Hughes
Bianca Asenjo
Excellence in Service Jhena Pennyman Angel VanEllison
Award Fall 2017 Spring/Summer 2018
Academic Achievement Blake Miller James Avery
Outstanding Student Geanna Torres Ryan Wilcauskas
Excellence in Service Kaitlin Reid Ezekiel Smith
Award Fall 2016 Spring/Summer 2017
Academic Achievement Kasey Wright Cooper D. Largent
Outstanding Student Kyle A. Herman
Excellence in Service Andrew T. Hawkins
Colin G. Teeling
Thomas C. Ray
Elizabeth R. Williams
Award Fall 2015 Spring/Summer 2016
Academic Achievement Jonathan M. Bohdan Chris Bergin
Outstanding Student Leslie A. Dykes Codi Dixon
Excellence in Service Morgan S. Stears Angela Quillen
Award Fall 2014 Spring/Summer 2015
Academic Achievement Jonathan P. Strickland Cory J. Thomas
Outstanding Student Willaim T. Stone Meaghan M. Thomson
Excellence in Service Alexander Allen
Award Fall 2013 Spring/Summer 2014
Academic Achievement Ty J. Von Plinsky Felecia Carter
Outstanding Student Brittany N. Horton
Excellence in Service Douglas Mrsich
Award Fall 2012 Spring/Summer 2013
Academic Achievement Brandon G. Black Timothy W. Hunt
Outstanding Student Robert N. Garrett Muhamed Sidibeh
Excellence in Service Ronald J. Gurley Evin M. Hughes
Award Fall 2011 Spring/Summer 2012
Academic Achievement Travis G. Williams
Outstanding Student Kadisa T. Johnson
Excellence in Service Patrick R. Howard
Adrienne K. Smiley
Christopher Sterling
Kenneth L. Vann
Award Fall 2010 Spring/Summer 2011
Academic Achievement Alexander J. Daher Danai E. Adams
Outstanding Student William T. Beeson
Excellence in Service Jared R. Jones
Award Fall 2009 Spring/Summer 2010
Academic Achievement Timothy Smith Jonathon M. Overcash
Outstanding Student Byron Daniel Daniel S. Shaver
Excellence in Service Jaime M. Thompson

Last updated: 9/26/2023