Skip to main content

Important Dates

Events, Dates & Deadlines
CoEC Faculty Reviews/Evaluations Review/Evaluation Schedule 2019-2020
August 2019
New Faculty Orientation August 8 and 9
College of Engineering & Computing Convocation Tuesday, August 13
University Convocation Wed., August 14
Deans, Directors & Chairs Workshop Thurs., August 15
Innovation LLC Orientation Sat., August 17
Conversations with Professors Sun., August 18
First day of classes and beginning of Drop/Add Monday, August 19
End of Drop/Add Thurs., August 22
September 2019
STEM Career Fair Wed., September 11
Fall Family Weekend September 27 and 28
October 2019
Eagle Expo Career Fair Wed., October 2
Graduate School Fair (Statesboro) Mon., October 21
Graduate School Fair (Armstrong) Tues., October 22
Homecoming Weekend October 25-26
November 2019
Student holidays and Thanksgiving November 25 – 29

*Always confirm dates and times via the University Event Calendar or Registrar’s Office website.

Last updated: 5/15/2019