CEC

Faculty & Staff

Dr. Gursimran Walia, Ph.D.

Professor & Chair

IT 2313A, Statesboro Campus

912-478-5898

gwalia@georgiasouthern.edu

Brief Bio

Curriculum Vitae

Professional Website

Faith Koch

Administrative Assistant

IT 2313, Statesboro Campus

912-478-2727

koch@georgiasouthern.edu

Shanina Guyton

Administrative Assistant

SC 202, Armstrong Campus

912-344-2541

sguyton@@georgiasouthern.edu

Dr. Murali Medidi

Professor

IT 2319, Statesboro Campus

912-478-1152

mmedidi@georgiasouthern.edu

Brief Bio

Curriculum Vitae

Professional Website

Dr. Hong Zhang

Professor

IT 2319, Statesboro Campus

912-478-5898

hzhang@georgiasouthern.edu

Brief Bio

Curriculum Vitae

Professional Website

Dr. Felix Hamza-Lup, Ph.D.

Professor

SC 274, Armstrong Campus

912-344-2680

fhamzalup@georgiasouthern.edu

Brief Bio

Curriculum Vitae

Professional Website

Dr. Ray Hashemi, Ph.D.

Professor

SC 276, Armstrong Campus

912-344-2906

rayhashemi@georgiasouthern.edu

Brief Bio

Curriculum Vitae

Professional Website

Dr. Lixin Li, Ph.D.

Professor

IT 2325, Statesboro Campus

912-478-7646

lli@georgiasouthern.edu

Brief Bio

Curriculum Vitae

Professional Website

Dr. Daniel Liang, Ph.D.

Professor

SC 272, Armstrong Campus

912-344-3264

yliang@georgiasouthern.edu

Brief Bio

Curriculum Vitae

Professional Website

Dr. Wen-Ran Zhang, Ph.D.

Professor

IT 2303, Statesboro Campus

912-478-7198

wrzhang@georgiasouthern.edu

Brief Bio

Curriculum Vitae

Professional Website

Dr. Andrew Allen, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor

IT 2327, Statesboro Campus

912-478-5351

andrewallen@georgiasouthern.edu

Brief Bio

Curriculum Vitae

Professional Website

Dr. Kai Wang, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor

IT 2307, Statesboro Campus

912-478-7392

kwang@georgiasouthern.edu

Brief Bio

Curriculum Vitae

Professional Website

Christopher Williams

Lecturer

UH 249A, Armstrong Campus

912-344-3263

christopherwilliams@georgiasouthern.edu

Brief Bio

Curriculum Vitae

Professional Website

Dr. Rakesh Shukla, Ph.D.

Visiting Assistant Professor

IT 2313, Statesboro Campus

912-478-2727

rshukla@georgiasouthern.edu

Brief Bio

Curriculum Vitae

Professional Website

Dr. Constantinos Papaconstantinou, Ph.D.

Visiting Assistant Professor

IT 2313, Statesboro Campus

912-478-2727

cpapaconstantinou@georgiasouthern.edu

Brief Bio

Curriculum Vitae

Professional Website

Zayed Uddin Chowdhury

Visiting Instructor

IT 2313, Statesboro Campus

912-478-2727

zchowdhury@georgiasouthern.edu

Brief Bio

Curriculum Vitae

Professional Website

Last updated: 9/28/2020

Department of Computer Science • P.O. Box 7997 • Statesboro, Georgia 30460 • 912-478-2727