Skip to main content

College Convocation 2016

The faculty and staff of CEIT met August 9th for its fall 2016 Convocation.  This year, the College comprises 86 full-time faculty and 24 full-time staff.  More than 3,500 students — around 1,000 of whom are incoming freshmen and transfers — will major in our seven undergraduate and two master’s programs.

Dean Davoud announced the winners of the CEIT 2015-16 Awards of Excellence.  From L to R:  Ms. Tiffany Courdin (EE) – Staff Award of Excellence; Ms. Kimberly Couch – Advisor Award of Excellence; Dean Mohammad Davoud; Dr. Christopher Kadlec (IT) – Faculty Award of Excellence in Service; Dr. Mujibur Khan (MechE) – Faculty Award of Excellence in Scholarly Activity; and Dr. Mosfequr Rahman (MechE) – Faculty Award of Excellence in Teaching.

Awd of xlnc 16 group


Posted in CEC News, Electrical & Computing Engineering, Faculty Highlights, Information Technology, Mechanical Engineering