Skip to main content

Faculty & Staff

Ashraf Saad, Ph.D.
Assistant Dean for Armstrong Campus
912-344-3084
asaad@georgiasouthern.edu
Armstrong Campus | UH | rm 242


Charlotte Fletcher
Administrative Assistant for Engineering Programs
912-344-2571
cfletcher@georgiasouthern.edu
Armstrong Campus | UH | rm 242

Shanina Guyton
Administrative Assistant for CS & IT Programs
912-344-2542
sguyton@georgiasouthern.edu
Armstrong Campus | SC | rm 202

Priya Goeser, Ph.D.
Professor
912-344-2874
pgoeser@georgiasouthern.edu
Mechanical Engineering | UH | rm 249B

Felix Hamza-Lup, Ph.D.
Professor
912-344-2680
fhamzalup@georgiasouthern.edu
Computer Science | SC | rm 274

Ray Hashemi, Ph.D.
Professor
912-344-2906
rayhashemi@georgiasouthern.edu
Computer Science | SC | rm 276

Wayne Johnson, Ph.D.
Professor
912-344-2741
wmjohnson@georgiasouthern.edu
Mechanical Engineering | UH | rm 3249C

Frank Katz
Assistant Professor
912-344-3192
fkatz@georgiasouthern.edu
Information Technology | SC | rm 210

Daniel Liang, Ph.D.
Professor
912-344-3264
yliang@georgiasouthern.edu
Computer Science | SC | rm 272

Thomas Murphy, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
912-344-2709
tmurphy@georgiasouthern.edu
Electrical & Computer Engineering | UH | rm 249D

Nidhibahen Patel
Visiting Assistant Professor
912-344-2861
njpatel@georgiasouthern.edu
Computer Science | SC | rm 270

Hongjun Su, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
912-344-3158
hsu@georgiasouthern.edu
Electrical & Computer Engineering | SC | rm 266

Christopher Williams
Lecturer
912-344-3263
christopherwilliams@georgiasouthern.edu
Computer Science | UH | rm 249A

Hong Zhang, Ph.D. *
Professor
912-344-3151
hzhang@georgiasouthern.edu
Computer Science | SC | rm 270


*Beginning July 1, 2019, Dr. Hong Zhang will serve as the Interim Chair for the Department of Computer Science. He will split his time between the Armstrong Campus and Statesboro Campus.


Faculty on the Armstrong Campus provide course resources and research initiatives on their own websites – contact the faculty member directly.

Last updated: 8/28/2019