Skip to main content

Research Labs

1 2 3 4


The Allen E. Paulson College of Engineering & Computing Research Labs are used for student learning, research, and hands-on application of engineering and computing concepts

Research LabsFaculty
Antennas and Wireless Propagation Laboratory Dr. Sungkyun Lim
sklim@georgiasouthern.edu
Asphalt LaboratoryDr. Junan Shen
jshen@georgiasouthern.edu
Automation, Robotics and Computer Integrated Manufacturing Laboratory Dr. Daniel Cox
dcox@georgiasouthern.edu
Building Environment and Modeling (BEaM) LaboratoryDr. Marcel Maghiar
mmaghiar@georgiasouthern.edu
Digital Surface Imaging Laboratory Dr. Brian Vleck
blvlcek@georgiasouthern.edu
LaSurCam Instrumentation Laboratory Dr. Gustavo Maldonado
gmaldonado@georgiasouthern.edu
Manufacturing (Solid Modeling, 3D Scanning, 3D Printing, CNC Machining) Dr. Kamran Kardel
kkardel@georgiasouthern.edu
Materials Research LaboratoryDr. Shaowen Xu
shaowenxu@georgiasouthern.edu
Nanocomposite Material Science LaboratoryDr. Mujibur Khan
mkhan@georgiasouthern.edu
Optical Network and Smart Grid (ONSmart) LaboratoryDr. Rami Haddad
rhaddad@georgiasouthern.edu
Renewable Energy and Engines Laboratory Dr. Valentin Soloiu
vsoloiu@georgiasouthern.edu
Robotics and Intelligent Operation Systems (RIOS) Laboratory Dr. Fernando Rios
frios@georgiasouthern.edu
Engineering & Research FacilityReinhold Gerbsch
rgerbsch@georgiasouthern.edu
Electrical Engineering LabContact Armstrong Campus Department Office
Mechanical Engineering LabContact Armstrong Campus Department Office

Last updated: 6/26/2019