Skip to main content

College Operations


College Operations are governed by the Policies of the Board of Regents , the Statutes of Georgia Southern University and its Faculty Handbook, and the College By-Laws.

The Allen E. Paulson College of Engineering and Computing is organized with a dean and a faculty. The dean of the College is one of the administrative officers of the University. He/she is the chief executive officer of the College and reports to the vice president for academic affairs. The dean is assisted by two associate deans — one for Students and Curriculum, and the other for Faculty and Research. The College is organized by departments. Currently, there are six departments, namely Civil Engineering & Construction, Computer Science, Electrical & Computer Engineering, Information Technology, Manufacturing Engineering and Mechanical Engineering.

Standing Committees and Council

There are six standing committees of the College and one council.

Last updated: 1/1/2018