Skip to main content

Corporate Advisory Committee

 The Allen E. Paulson College of Engineering and Computing prepares our students for successful careers in the engineering and computing professions.  We have established a Corporate Advisory Committee (CAC) of executives in business, industry, military, and professional affiliations across the Southeast.

College leadership, faculty, and staff consult with CAC members on a range of issues from workforce development and industry trends to our curriculum revisions in our academic programs.

CAC Mission

  1. Strategic: Inform the Dean from a professional perspective about trends and events affecting the profession and the College.
  2. Coalition Building:  Help the Dean develop relationships with regional corporations, educational and governmental institutions; act as ambassadors and advocates for Georgia Southern within professional networks.
  3. Educational:  Provide expertise and knowledge of what is required from entry-level employees in the engineering and computing fields.
  4. Fundraising:  Endowments, scholarships, research funds and in-kind donations are crucial to achieving a shared goal of providing a top-notch education for our graduates (and future employees).
2 people holding a large sheet up to a wall to cover a new sign
CAC Chair Maureen Warren & CEC Dean Mohammad Davoud unveil College Kiosk

CAC Membership

Gautam Bhat, Vice President of Data Analytics – Graphic Packaging International, Inc.

Erik Blechinger, Deputy District Engineer – US Army Corps of Engineers, Savannah District

Edward F. Boyle, Jr., Vice President of Engineering – Norfolk Southern

Darren Bridges, President & CEO – Safe Systems, Inc.

Sheryl Fikse Bunton, Senior VP and CIO, Business Technology – Gulfstream Aerospace

C. J. Chance, Chief Operating Officer – Hussey, Gay, Bell

Marty Daniel, President & CEO – Daniel Defense

Adam Dubinskas, Program Manager for Advanced Mobility – Lockheed Martin

Col. Jake Elsass, Director of Engineering – Air Force Sustainment Center, Robins AFB

R.T. Evans, Jr., President & CEO – Evans General Contractors

Eric Froebel, Director of Global Process Management & Excellence – AGCO Corporation

Greg Gentry, Preconstruction Manager – SG Contracting

Tom Hopkins, CEO – MR Systems, Inc.

Joey Jones, President – AeroTech Machining, Inc.

Guoming Lin, Vice President and Senior Geotechnical Consultant – Terracon

Sam McCachern, President & CEO – Thomas & Hutton

Russell McMurry, Commissioner – Georgia Department of Transportation

William H. Mock, Plant McIntosh Combined Cycle Manager – Georgia Power Company [Vice Chair, CAC]

Tobin Morgan, Engineering Director – Gulfstream Aerospace

Tony Muller, Director of Engineering & Chief Engineer – Delta Air Lines

David Nuckolls, Interim Executive Director – Georgia Centers of Innovation

Robin Rich, Systems Engineer – Automation Systems & Controls, Inc.

Arun Saini, Director of Operations Engineering – Gulfstream Aerospace

Anthony Tippins, Division President – CoolSys

Tom Troutman, VP of Business Development – Barnsley Construction Group

Maureen Warren, VP, Head of Health, Safety & Security for the Americas – Ramboll [Chair, CAC]

For more information about our Corporate Advisory Committee,
Barbara Gooby, Recording Secretary,, 912-478-7170

Last updated: 7/12/2023