CEC

Faculty & Staff

 

 VlcekBrianL
Brian L. Vlcek, Ph.D.

Chair & Professor

Office: Engineering 2121A

Campus: Statesboro

Phone: (912) 478-5721

Email: blvlcek@georgiasouthern.edu

Website

Cameron Coates, PhD

Professor

Office: University Hall 251

Campus: Armstrong

Phone: (912) 344-2693

Email: ccoates@georgiasouthern.edu

AlbaneseBrenda
Brenda Albanese

Administrative Assistant

Office: Engineering 2125

Campus: Statesboro

Phone: (912) 478-5761

Email: balbanese@georgiasouthern.edu

 
Munshi Basit, Ph.D.

Regular Limited Term Assistant Professor

Office: Information Technology 1120

Campus: Statesboro

Phone: (912) 478-2551

Email: mbasit@georgiasouthern.edu

Jahan Bayat, Ph.D.

Regular Limited Term Assistant Professor

Office: Information Technology 1122

Campus: Statesboro

Phone: (912) 478-6012

Email: jbayat@georgiasouthern.edu

 
Prakash Bhoi, Ph.D.

Assistance Professor

Office: Information Technology 3012

Campus: Statesboro

Phone: (912) 478-8060

Email: pbhoi@georgiasouthern.edu

David Calamas, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor

Office: Engineering 2130

Campus: Statesboro

Phone: (912) 478-5751

Email: dcalamas@georgiasouthern.edu

Website

 ChoiJungHun
JungHun Choi, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor

Office: Engineering 2131

Campus: Statesboro

Phone: (912) 478-4123

Email: jchoi@georgiasouthern.edu

Website

DesaiAnoop
Anoop Desai, Ph.D.

Associate Professor

Office: Engineering 2128

Campus: Statesboro

Phone: (912) 478-7558

Email: adesai@georgiasouthern.edu

Felix Ewere, Ph.D.

Regular Limited Term Assistant Professor

Office: Information Technology 3144

Campus: Statesboro

Phone: (912) 478-6014

Email: fewere@georgiasouthern.edu

Priya Goeser, PhD

Professor

Office: University Hall 249B

Campus: Armstrong

Phone: (912) 344-2874

Email: pgoeser@georgiasouthern.edu

 HarpSpencer
Spencer Harp, M.S.

Lecturer

Office: Carruth 1015

Campus: Statesboro

Phone: (912) 478-5660

Email: sharp@georgiasouthern.edu

Marcel Ilie, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor

Office: Information Technology 3014

Campus: Statesboro

Phone: (912) 478-8062

Email: milie@georgiasouthern.edu

Wayne Johnson, PhD

Professor

Office: University Hall 249C

Campus: Armstrong

Phone: (912) 344-2741

Email: wmjohnson@georgiasouthern.edu

MKhan1
Mujibur Khan, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor

Office: Engineering 2132

Campus: Statesboro

Phone: (912) 478-8004

Email: mkhan@georgiasouthern.edu

Website 

 
Ermias Koricho, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor

Office: Engineering 2129

Campus: Statesboro

Phone: (912) 478-8006

Email: ekoricho@georgiasouthern.edu

Rex Miller

Laboratory Supervisor

Office: Engineering 1105

Campus: Statesboro

Phone: (912) 478-0094

Email: rexmiller@georgiasouthern.edu

Kazi Mirza, Ph.D.

Regular Limited Term Assistant Professor

Office: Information Technology 2323

Campus: Statesboro

Phone: (912) 478-8005

Email: kmirza@georgiasouthern.edu

MitraAniruddha
Aniruddha Mitra, Ph.D.

Professor

Office: Engineering 2135

Campus: Statesboro

Phone: (912) 478-5129

Email: mitra@georgiasouthern.edu

MolinaGustavoJ
Gustavo J. Molina, Ph.D.

Associate Professor

Office: Engineering 2137

Campus: Statesboro

Phone: (912) 478-0125

Email: gmolina@georgiasouthern.edu

RahmanMosfequr
Mosfequr Rahman, Ph.D.

Associate Professor

Office: Engineering 2126

Campus: Statesboro

Phone: (912) 478-5004

Email: mrahman@georgiasouthern.edu

 
Xuchun Ren, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor

Office: Engineering 2134

Campus: Statesboro

Phone: (912) 478-7063

Email: xren@georgiasouthern.edu

Website

 
Pejman Rezakhani, Ph.D.

Regular Limited Term Assistant Professor

Office: Information Technology 1124

Campus: Statesboro

Phone: (912) 478-6017

Email: prezakhani@georgiasouthern.edu

SalekeenSirajus
Sirajus Salekeen, Ph.D.

Regular Limited Term Assistant Professor

Office: Information Technology 3016

Campus: Statesboro

Phone: (912) 478-2347

Email: ssalekeen@georgiasouthern.edu

 SamantaBiswanath
Biswanath Samanta, Ph.D.

Associate Professor

Office: Engineering 2133

Campus: Statesboro

Phone: (912) 478-0334

Email: bsamanta@georgiasouthern.edu

ShinMinchul
Minchul Shin, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor

Office: Engineering 2132

Campus: Statesboro

Phone: (912) 478-5759

Email: mshin@georgiasouthern.edu

 SilwalBishal
Bishal Silwal, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor

Office: Carruth 1005A

Campus: Statesboro

Phone: (912) 478-0542

Email: bsilwal@georgiasouthern.edu

Website

SoloiuValentin
Valentin Soloiu, Ph.D.

Allen E. Paulson Chair of Renewable Energy &

Professor

Office: Engineering 2127

Campus: Statesboro

Phone: (912) 478-2293

Email: vsoloiu@georgiasouthern.edu

Website

Dongmyung Suh, Ph.D.

Regular Limited Term Assistant Professor

Office: Information Technology 3140

Campus: Statesboro

Phone: (912) 478-6013

Email: dsuh@georgiasouthern.edu

 TacyNelson
Nelson “Jack” Tacy, Ph.D.

Lecturer

Office: Information Technology 2335

Campus: Statesboro

Phone: (912) 478-8581

Email: ntacy@georgiasouthern.edu

MD Salah Uddin, Ph.D.

Regular Limited Term Assistant Professor

Office: Information Technology 3118

Campus: Statesboro

Phone: (912) 478-0588

Email: muddin@georgiasouthern.edu

XuShaowen
Shaowen Xu, Ph.D.

Associate Professor

Office: Carruth 1028E

Campus: Statesboro

Phone: (912) 478-5006

Email: shaowenxu@georgiasouthern.edu

Website

 

Last updated: 2/22/2018

Department of Mechanical Engineering • P.O. Box 8046 • Statesboro, Georgia 30460 • (912) 478-5761