CEC

Computer Science Faculty

 

Murali Medidi
Professor and Chair

Office: IT 2313A
Phone: (912) 478-5898
mmedidi@georgiasouthern.edu

Research:

Kimberly McCallie
Administrative Secretary

Office: IT 2313
Phone: (912) 478-2727
kmccallie@georgiasouthern.edu

Mehdi Allahyari
Assistant Professor

Office: IT 2321
Phone: (912) 478-1352
mallahyari@georgiasouthern.edu

Research:  Semantic Web

Andrew Allen
Assistant Professor

Office: IT 2327
Phone: (912) 478-5351
andrewallen@georgiasouthern.edu

 Research: Software Engineering

Pradipta De
Assistant Professor

Office: CIT 2333
Phone: (912) 478-4308
pde@georgiasouthern.edu

Research: Mobile Computing

Felix Hamza-Lup
Associate Professor

Office: SC 274
Phone: (912) 344-2680
fhamzalup@georgiasouthern.edu

Research:

Dr. James Harris

Jim Harris
Associate Professor

Office: IT 2309
Phone: (912) 478-7375
jkharris@georgiasouthern.edu

Research:

Ray Hashemi
Professor

Office: SC 276
Phone: (912) 344-2906
rhashemi@georgiasouthern.edu

Research:

Dr. Vladan Jovanovic

Vladan Jovanovic
Professor

Office: IT 2301
Phone: (912) 478-0494
vladan@georgiasouthern.edu

Research: Data Systems

Dr. Lixin Li

Lixin Li
Professor

Office: IT 2325
Phone: (912) 478-7646
lli@georgiasouthern.edu

Research:

Daniel Liang
Professor

Office: SC 112
Phone: (912) 344-3264
yliang@georgiasouthern.edu

Research:Data Base Systems

Amar Rasheed
Assistant Professor

Office: SC 268
Phone: (912) 344-3087
arasheed@georgiasouthern.edu

Research: Cyber system security

Weitian Tong
Assistant Professor

Office: IT 2305
Phone: (912) 478-7251
wtong@georgiasouthern.edu

Research: Data Science

Kai Wang
Assistant Professor

Office: IT 2307
Phone: (912) 478-7392
kwang@georgiasouthern.edu

Research: Data science

Hong Zhang
Professor

Office: SC 270
Phone: (912) 344-3151
hzhang@georgiasouthern.edu

Research:

Dr. Wen-Ran Zhang

Wen-Ran Zhang
Professor

Office: IT 2303
Phone: (912) 478-7198
wrzhang@georgiasouthern.edu

Research: Quantum-Fuzzy Systems

 

Last updated: 4/30/2018

Department of Computer Science • P.O. Box 7997 • Statesboro, Georgia 30460 • (912) 478-2727